*searchlights converge as sirens blair*

Posted: December 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

At last. The book A Place in the Sun: The Truth Behind Jay’s Journal written by Scott Barrett, the brother of Alden Barret, whom the book was (loosely) based off of, has been located. After searching website after website, store after store, I had the brilliant (extremely late coming and fairly obvious) idea to go straight to the source. And thanks to facebook (overused, but highly useful), I found him. We’ve begun talking about an arrangement, and I ought to have my own copy of Alden’s true story by Christmas. Needless to say, I’m extremely excited and feel a little bit accomplished. Yay for feeling accomplished!

Thanks “Dr.” Beatrice Sparks, I’ll leave the storytelling to Alden now. I’m not interested in your “true” fiction.

Comments
  1. Nicole says:

    Did you manage to get a copy of the book?

Leave a comment